Common questions

Which country border the Atlantic Ocean?

Which country border the Atlantic Ocean?


Continent Country Atlantic Ocean
Europe Norway Norwegian Sea
North America Greenland North Atlantic
North America Canada North Atlantic
North America US (Alaska)

What cities border the Atlantic Ocean?

East Coast Cities 2021

  • New York City (8.6 million)
  • Philadelphia (1.6 million)
  • Charlotte (859,000)
  • Jacksonville (821,784)
  • Washington D.C. (703,000)

Which is the only country to border Atlantic and Indian oceans?

Officially known as the Republic of South Africa (RSA), South Africa is a country that is located in the southernmost region of the African continent. The coastline of the nation, which includes both the Atlantic and the Indian Oceans, has a length of about 1,739 miles.

Which country is the only African country to border the Mediterranean Sea and the Atlantic Ocean?

Morocco, officially the Kingdom of Morocco, is a country located in North Africa. It has a coast on the Atlantic Ocean that reaches past the Strait of Gibraltar into the Mediterranean Sea.

How many countries border the Atlantic and Pacific oceans?

Asia and North America are the only continents that historically border three oceans while Russia and Canada are the only countries that border three oceans….Countries That Border Three Oceans.

Rank Country Oceans Bordered
2 Canada Pacific, Atlantic, Arctic

Does Chile border the Atlantic Ocean?

Chile is situated in southern South America, bordering the South Pacific Ocean and a small part of the South Atlantic Ocean. Chile’s territorial shape is among the world’s most unusual….Geography of Chile.

Continent South America
• Total 756,102 km2 (291,933 sq mi)
• Land 98.4%
• Water 1.6%
Coastline 6,435 km (3,999 mi)

Is there a city in the Atlantic Ocean?

According to him, the so-called Atlantis was a large island located near the Rock of Gibraltar and consisted of a Poseidon temple and concentric walls and canals. Plato added that the city under the sea should have been somewhere in the Atlantic Ocean.

What states surround the Atlantic Ocean?

The 14 states that have a shoreline on the Atlantic Ocean are, from north to south, Maine, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New York, New Jersey, Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia and Florida.

What countries border no oceans?

Landlocked Countries

  • A landlocked country is a country that has no direct access to the ocean.
  • The Vatican and San Marino are landlocked countries surrounded by Italy.
  • Lesotho is completely surrounded by the country of South Africa.

Which is the only Commonwealth country to have an Atlantic and Pacific coastline?

Like Russia, Canada borders the Pacific and the Atlantic Oceans, as well as the Arctic Ocean. Located in the northern part of North America, Canada borders the northern edge of the Pacific Ocean as well, as the northern edge of the Atlantic Ocean.

Which countries border the Mediterranean Sea?

Today 21 countries, with surface areas from 2 km2 to 2.4 million km2, have coastlines on the Mediterranean Sea. They are Albania, Algeria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Cyprus, Egypt, France, Greece, Israel, Italy, Lebanon, Libya, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Slovenia, Spain, Syria, Tunisia, and Turkey.

How many countries in Africa that border an ocean or sea?

27 countries in Africa border the Atlantic Ocean: Algeria. Angola. Benin.

Share this post